It’s been a while since the last full length CD release from THE SOMETHING, but that doesn’t mean we haven’t been busy!  In addition to various solo and other projects, songwriting and recording with the band has been ongoing.  We are happy to announce a 2-phased, exclusively digital MP3 release of NEW songs on iTunes and various other digital media outlets!  

This first EP to released will be entitled “Toughen Up!” and will consist of 5 brand new, harder-edged SLAMMIN’ original songs along with a special cover of the Queen classic “Tie Your Mother Down.”  The second EP to be released this winter 2016 will be a collection of songs that will showcase a lighter, more acoustic and introspective side to THE SOMETHING on an EP tentatively called "Simmer Down!" 

The track listing for “Toughen Up!” is HERE:

1) Hallucinate
2) Dead Ears
3) Unleashed
4) Kick it Down the Road
5) Party Gun
6) Tie Your Mother Down (Queen cover)

Be on the lookout for the "TOUGHEN UP! 'EP available on iTunes along with a brand new video in the coming weeks!!

Sample Songs

Connect with us!

Twitter -- Pinterest -- Instagram -- Facebook --